Hello world!

13 Jan

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

9 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress January 13, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Oscar January 14, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    My Dear!
    What a fantastic idea to follow up your hair grow after chemo!
    HEllo world, this is me… I am back, life’s

    XXX

    • rosaslump January 14, 2010 at 11:19 am #

      Thank u oscar! i thought it’d be fun and interesting to see…

  3. ilovebingouk January 14, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Good idea! will keep a close eye on you! X

  4. ilovebingouk January 14, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    Thats me (lynne) btw, its my work blog thing! I forgot to log out!!! (stupid eh)

  5. Marion Pele January 28, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    Hello!

    I am 33, had Breast Cancer too and I’m 8 weeks out from the last chemo. I also take pictures of my hair regrowth but only every 3 weeks or so.
    Have you heard of Karin Stack ? She did the same and got to exhibit it! Here is the link:
    http://www.karinstack.com/hs/hair.html
    Take care,
    Marion.

    • rosaslump January 28, 2010 at 9:52 am #

      Hi Marion!

      Thanks for for the comment. Wow, karin stack’s project looks good! hadn’t heard about her. Do you publish your photos in a blog or are they for your own personal record? take care you too x

  6. Marion Pele February 1, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    Hello,

    No, I do not publish my pictures on a blog. Looking back, I should have had a blog; instead of writing a blog, I just updated friends and family through facebook.
    I can send you some pictures of my hair regrowth if you want! I had long blond hair before (and I was very attached to it) and just like you, I decided to have some fun with different haircuts before it fell. I first went for a bob with bangs, then I had a punk haircut, then a pixie. The punk style was my favorite ! Now my hair is growing back but not the same color … it is growing back grey! I’m only 33! As you can imagine, I cannot wait to color my hair.
    Since we are talking about hair, this weekend something “special” happened: I shaved my legs … it is growing back there too! 🙂

    • rosaslump February 13, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

      Oooooh no!!! i do not look forward to having to shave my legs again… I was so hairy before chemo!!! i wish i could chose whhere the hair grows back 😉 …but at the same time, i guess it is “nice” in the sense that you feel your body is getting back to normal!

      Would love to see some photos!! my email is rosa.panades@gmail.com…maybe I could try compile photos of other women who’ve also track their hair growth after chemo…

      As for the colour… what a shock it must have been! I expect it to be quite grey, gonna use some henna as soon as i can!!!

Leave a Reply

