2 weeks on

20 Jan

This is week 2 and unfortunately photographer nick was busy working, so I had to take the shots myself, which means that the portrait one is not as sharp as last week’s. This may make it a bit hard to compare it to week 1. Nevermind.

In my opinion,  I do not think there has been much hair growth going on in the last 7 days. Maybe I got a few more hairs on my eyebrows. And maybe my head hair seems is getting a bit stronger and longer. But not noticeably so. only on close inspection you see some change. Hair growth after chemo is slow!!! What do you think?

Oh, and it happened again this week that I had a hair dream. And just like every other time, my hair was suddenly very long, beautiful and glossy. The only difference with past dreams is that I was slightly disappointed to have grown long hair overnight. Why is that you may wonder, given my desire to have my hair back? well let me tell you that the disappointment was founded upon my other desire: to go through all the different hair stages and have lots of different hair styles.  I actually have a file on my computer named hair. It contains pictures of  haircuts and styles that I like and incessantly collect. Such is my obsession with hair after having lost it all.

Ok, to the point. This week’s pics:

2 weeks after chemo. Still bald. Still eyebrow-less.

Bald woman. Right view.

Bald woman. Back view.

7 Responses to “2 weeks on”

  1. OSCAR January 21, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Mica en Mica s’omple la Pica nena.

    Drop by drop you fill the Sink (?!)

    Piano Piano si va lontano.

    Màs vale humo, que escarcha!

    MUA!

    • rosaslump January 21, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

      jajaja…oscar, yes drop by drop…or hair by hair…

  2. Rich January 21, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    A lot darker! Although you still seem surprised. xoxox

  3. rosaslump January 21, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    I seem surprised in the photo??

    • Liyah July 24, 2013 at 4:46 am #

      Hey try biotin an castor oil !!

  4. ilovebingouk February 16, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    it def looks longer babeXXX
    (lynneX)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Second instalment « The stories of Rosa and her lump *What life turns out to be when you have to pencil in breast cancer* - February 19, 2010

    […] 20, 2010 · Leave a Comment Week 2 of hair growth after chemo can be found here. Will be writting a new post soon…just taking a little holiday from […]

Leave a Reply

