A long way to go

27 Jan

I’m afraid no post today of week 3 today! I had to go to hospital for my monthly dose of herceptin and a mess up with my prescription added 2 and a half hours to what should have been a 2 hour visit. Result? it was dark when I got home and thus we couldn’t take the photos. Last week I had the light, but no photographer. This week, I had the photographer but not the light. Next week I shall have both as I’ll be in Barcelona!

So I thought I’d put in this photo that Nick came across the other day. When he showed it to me I cooed over it…awh, a 25 year old version of myself, complete with eyelashes, eyebrows and a mane of dark hair. And what came to my head was: “wow, I still have a long way to go”. But I will get there!

A 25 year version of me. More hair and less wrinkles than nowadays!

3 Responses to “A long way to go”

  1. Oscar January 28, 2010 at 7:40 am #

    Bon Viatge!
    Great Pic.

    XX

    • rosaslump January 28, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      Gracies!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weeks 3, 4 and 5 « Hair growth after chemo - February 11, 2010

    […] Hair growth after chemo One girl. One head. And her odyssey to grow her hair back after chemo. « A long way to go […]

Leave a Reply

