Weeks 3, 4 and 5

11 Feb

The updates have not been weekly for a variety of reasons. On week 3, the hospital visit , meant that no pictures were taken…the day after I was flying to barcelona and, even though there was time for a quick photo shoot, I had no chance to upload them here.  Week 4 I was in Barcelona and again, photos were taken but no uploading took place. I’m afraid the quality week 4 shots are really poor, but i think you can appreciate that there is a bit, a tiny weeny bit, of hair growth. Week 5, this week, is back to good lighting and good photographer…and back to a close shaved head!

Am I crazy?  you may wonder…does she wanna keep the bald head? you may ask yourself…No no no, absolutely no! it is just that one week 4 I realised that if I pulled the hairs out they were coming off. Any growth was pointless. It was still weak chemo hair growing out of my head. So we had a hairdressing day at my dad’s flat, and him and I got the chop! Nick says that it is getting stronger..I feel that every week the photos are pretty much the same, just me with different outfits…it shows how slow it grows, but I am hoping that once it starts growing it will show how fast it happens!!

WEEK 3

Week 3 after chemo. A little darker?

WEEK 4

Week 4 after chemo. A little bit more fuzz? maybe????

WEEK 5

Week 5 and back to a close shaved head!

And a token one…

Sticking me tongue out to cancer!

8 Responses to “Weeks 3, 4 and 5”

  1. OSCAR February 12, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    You are nuts! hahahahaha but I love it!

    Stick tongue out me as well!

    XXX

    • rosaslump February 13, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      Hahahah…i love it that you love it… xxxx

  2. Rich February 12, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    I’m looking forward to the era where your hair is about 1cm long and you look like a fuzzy microphone head! You should plan a hairstyle for each level…

    • rosaslump February 13, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      hahahah..microphone head…i do have lots of pictures of hairstyles that i come across saved on my computer…cant wait…

  3. Marion Pele February 13, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    Hello!

    I agree with you that it takes forever at the beginning to grow back, it feels like the same haircut every week… I’m 12 weeks out from the last chemo and I still feel it is not growing fast enough. It took at least 8-9 weeks for my entire scalp to be completely covered. I know it is hard to be patient, but we can do it!

    • rosaslump February 13, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

      Thanks for the encouragement and info…I was expecting it to grow much faster and thought that by now my scalp would be covered!!! so it seems that I have at least another month or so of baldeness ahead of me…getting anxious that it may not grow back!!!!! thanks for your support!!!

  4. paula December 18, 2014 at 8:27 am #

    Thanks rosa, i don’t know what I study more, my bald head or your pictures.
    I’m 4 weeks post chemo and am waiting for hair. seeing your pictures has been quite comforting.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weeks 3,4 and 5… « The stories of Rosa and her lump *What life turns out to be when you have to pencil in breast cancer* - February 19, 2010

    […] 11, 2010 · 3 Comments New post on hair growth after chemo here…will be writing here soon…radio scheduled for the 4th of march. Possibly related posts: […]

Leave a Reply

