Week 8

4 Mar

And the winner of the “Most boring blog” of the year goes to….hair growth after chemo by Rosa Panades-Blas!

Jeeeeeez. Every week is more of the same. I was in tears yesterday…will my hair grow back? the optimism of last week has turned into a fear of staying bald. Forever. Or for a long time. It does happen. I read it.  Arrrrrrrgh. I have 2 weddings in april and I was hoping to have enough hair by then not to wear a wig. Oh and no photographer today, so had to use the self-timer and my tripod…

Nick shaved it last week, and it has grown. The problem is still hair coverage, rather than growth...

And the token one…

See you next week…

14 Responses to “Week 8”

  1. Sandra March 5, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    LLUM
    La teva llum sempre ha de brillar amb força. Amb ella il·lumines la foscor, la desolació i emplenes tot d’esperança i inspiració. Quan s’il·lumina la vida amb la teva llum, aquesta s’omple de saviesa. Ha de ser una actitud davant la vida.

    • rosaslump March 5, 2010 at 9:26 am #

      Gracies Sandra…precios….

  2. Dickos March 8, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    It’s happening!

    • rosaslump March 8, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

      Slowly but surely…wait till you see week 9!!!

  3. Andy March 9, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    keep on growing -in it – lv Andyx

    • rosaslump March 24, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

      it is growing, like, you know what i mean? 😉

  4. Deeply Amused May 2, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Most boring? Bravest and boldest more like. You are an inspiration

    • rosaslump May 3, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

      Thanks Tom!!! 🙂

  5. Melissa January 24, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Hi there, just wanted to say a huge thank you for sharing your journey with me. I’m a young women in australia who is almost finished treatment for breast cancer and you have helped me feel less alone xxx thank you xxx. I’m 8 weeks out from chemo and currently half way through radio and still looking like a bald man, you gorgeous photos and engaging words really help me see life after breast cancer xxx

    • Melissa January 24, 2012 at 10:52 am #

      Sorry, forgot…(chemo brain) … My name is Mel xx

    • rosaslump April 8, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      Hi Melissa! very happy to hear that the blogs helped you with your breast cancer journey, this was my aim and it is very rewarding to read that it has that effect! You should be done with your treatment now, hope all is going well and that you no longer look like a bald man, one of the hardest looks to pull as a woman! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 3 in 1 « The stories of Rosa and her lump *What life turns out to be when you have to pencil in breast cancer* - March 17, 2010

    […] 17, 2010 · Leave a Comment You can find week 8 here, week 9 here and week 10 […]

  2. Week 12 « Hair growth after chemo - March 31, 2010

    […] that I was sporting. So I thought that I’d give it a good trim. Good news is that this time, unlike with the last shave, I did a number 1 not a number 0! great. As with every week there are still a few bald spots, which […]

  3. Week 19 « Hair growth after chemo - May 20, 2010

    […] there. The hair growth that is. However, just like I got impatient when I was bald and named this “the most boring blog ever”, change happens very slowly when you inspect your hair several times a day!!! I am not just looking […]

Leave a Reply

