Week 11

24 Mar

Spring is here! and it seems that my hair, just like the trees, is sprouting. Not enough coverage yet though. My part baldness, coupled with my increasing “annoyance” with wigs (they are so itchy!) has resulted in me wearing a scarf. Oh my god. Yes. You know I didn’t do scarves during chemo, don’t you? My thing were wigs. In the same way that wigs dictated the way I dressed, the scarf does too…and so I found myself today looking like a boho- just been to india – traveller (minus the tan). You know what I mean… here is the evidence:

And this week’s photos…

The token one…look at my bald patches…arrrrgh. dam!

Will it grow on time for my friends’ weddings? I have one in just over 3 weeks and one in 5 weeks…

10 Responses to “Week 11”

  1. Sandra March 24, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    PELUDA!!

  2. rosaslump March 24, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    jajajja…que rapida!!!! que crees, tendre suficiente pelo para la boda de oscar?? lo veo dificil…pero no impossible!

  3. OSCAR March 25, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    mujer pelosa, mujer hermosa! jajajajaja

    Mujer ten fe, le pondremos un a velita a nuestra senyora del bulbo capilar!

    Espectacular sea el panyuelo q el collar! LOVE THEM!

    WAPA!

    MUA!

    • rosaslump March 31, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

      oscar, le pusistes la vela a nuestra senyora del bulbo capilar entonces???

  4. Rich March 31, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    That is actually quite a nice scarf!

    You’ve somehow managed to avoid looking like a “wearing a scarf cos I’ve got no hair” person and landed straight in the “wearing a scarf cos I’m an ethnic hippy” zone. Which is lucky cos you are a major ethnic hippy.

    Result!

    • rosaslump March 31, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

      Thanks Rich!that’s what I’m trying to do, not to look like I’m wearing a scarf cos the hair aint quite all there… can’t wait to see you this weekend… x

  5. The Photodiarist April 20, 2010 at 3:56 am #

    How awesome! I think that the scarf is tres chic!

  6. Kelly Valovich April 24, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    I HATE THE WIGS! I though I would own as many wigs as I own shoes…no! Now I have almost 100 scaves! LOL! They look better and so much more comfortable!!! LOL

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More hair growth « The stories of Rosa and her lump *What life turns out to be when you have to pencil in breast cancer* - March 24, 2010

    […] March 24, 2010 · Leave a Comment I am doing radiotherapy at the moment and have lots to talk about. But somehow I haven’t been in the mood for writing. Oh well. But still taking photos! find week 11 here. […]

  2. Week 12 « Hair growth after chemo - March 31, 2010

    […] Hair growth after chemo One girl. One head. And her odyssey to grow her hair back after chemo. « Week 11 […]

Leave a Reply

