Week 13

7 Apr

I think I can now say that I have moved away from chemo chic (CC?) and into post-chemo chic (PCC?) . I would say that PCC is characterised by:

  • very short, fine, baby-like hair.
  • short eyelashes that are dense enough to put some mascara on, but not enough to be “luscious” ones.
  • eyebrows that need filling in with and eyebrow pencil, rather than drawn on.

But this phase is extremely annoying, at least for me. Because it is also characterised by “patchiness”. Yeah, my hair is long and dense enough…but only in places. Yeah, a lot of my eyelashes are there, but not completely. And as for my eyebrows, the same can be said. But, I am getting there. And I am definitely starting to look more like me. I just wonder how long will it be till I feel comfortable to go outside without covering my head…

4 Responses to “Week 13”

  1. Oscar April 8, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    Rose, paciencia. Se ve la mejorìa en la salud del cabello (+ negro, + fuerte).
    Es normal estar impaciente.
    MUA!

  2. Andy April 12, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Looking good Rosa – see you soon – I hope to – Andy X

  3. underneaththeoverpass May 22, 2016 at 12:42 am #

    You look GREAT! It’s growing in like wildfire. I hope my cancer dies ASAP so I’m not El Baldo (my nickname for myself) anymore! I want to see myself again when I look in that friggin’ mirror, ya know?

    • rosaslump May 23, 2016 at 1:34 pm #

      Of course I know, just be patient…I see that the humor is in you already! xx

Leave a Reply

