Week 14

14 Apr

Is there much change this week? I can’t tell. But what I can tell you is that I have a massive bald patch which is stopping me from going out without a scarf or a wig. Maybe I am being silly, but i just really want it to be all even!! For my first wedding of april I will be wearing a wig. It’s ok. I don’t mind it that much. I think I’m bored of talking about hair. So lets move on to this week’s pics:

Bloody freakin’ bald patches!!!

See you next week!!

10 Responses to “Week 14”

  1. OSCAR April 15, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    Mi amol!
    No t me descorazones…

    El bald patch tb lo tngo yo… en la coronilla…. Estoy yo ya pnsando en la vida contemplativa como Franciscano…

    – 14!

    MUAK!

  2. Kelly April 19, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    Thank you so much for sharing your jorney with me! I am finishing up my chemo and can’t wait to get my hair back!!!!!!!

    • rosaslump April 22, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      Hi Kelly!!! my pleasure to share it, particularly with other women going through the same…be patient with the hairgrowth, that’s my advice. Good luck with it all xxx

    • Bobbi February 13, 2013 at 9:51 am #

      I thank you too for sharing your journey. I too am sick of bald patches, thin hair and headgear. Please fill in bald patches and a bit of length would be appreciated!! Wish I had enough hair for a first trim.

      • rosaslump January 13, 2014 at 10:00 pm #

        Hi Bobbi! thanks for your comment, hope all is well with you and the hair growth! xx

      • Bobbi January 14, 2014 at 4:20 am #

        Hi Rosa, I now have what we call in Australia a JUDY DENCH hairstyle. Very short and white. Great to have hair and all that treatment finished. Hope you are well and your beautiful hair grown back to its former glory!!! xx

      • rosaslump January 14, 2014 at 9:24 am #

        I relly loved my short hair, and would have kept it short or a while longer had I not started the blog…and I had not been a little obsessed with long hair 😉 xx

  3. The Photodiarist April 20, 2010 at 4:00 am #

    I think that it looks incredible, Rosa. It’s really growing fast!

    • rosaslump April 22, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      Hiiiii!!! Nice to see you back in the blog! yeah, it has grown really fast int he past 3 weeks! and as much as I liked the scarf, i am happy to be going out with my shaved head. Such a relief! hope you are well x

  4. Kelly Valovich April 24, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    I think you look beautiful! I don’t think you have to wear anything! Go the way you are!

Leave a Reply

