Week 15

22 Apr

The dreams about hair have come back.  A couple of nights ago I dreamt that my hair had grown enough to have a haircut, and I was deliberating which hairdresser to go for! My hair was straight, like it always is in my dreams. Then last night I dreamt that my hair grew back with the texture of black-african-caribbean hair. No surprise this happened. I spent most of yesterday with my only breast cancer friend (well, the only one i know face-to-face), comparing notes about cancer-related things, and this obviously includes hair!

The real NEWS however is that I am finally taking the streets without covering my head!!!!! Wohooooo….it feels good. Even if it means no girly dresses for a while (doesn’t quite suit the shaved head look).  I did something you are not meant to do though: I died my hair. It is only semi-permanent dye, so not that bad on your hair. I just thought it would give a more even look to it. BUT, it turned out too reddish, as you may see in the pics. So I had to re-dye it a darker shade (as you will see next week).  I am no longer bald and it feels amazing!! I still have bald patches thought. But I’ve come to accept them. And just to finish I’d like to add that my friends’ encouragement to go out without anything covering my head, has been invaluable! Not sure I would have done it so soon without their kind words.

4 Responses to “Week 15”

  1. oscar April 22, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    WOW!
    You are beautiful!
    Look forward seeing you next week at Costa Brava!

    GUAPA!

    • rosaslump April 22, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      Que rapidez mi amorl!!! jejeje…si si si!!! en la costa brava, via barcelona, nos veremos…que poquito queda 🙂 guapo!!!

  2. Kelly Valovich April 24, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    I just had a dream I had that HUGE 80’s hair, but it was really thin! We are all the same! THANK YOU!!!!

    • rosaslump April 27, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

      hahahah…maybe we should start a blog in which women can submit their hair dreams!!!! it would make for some funny stories…

Leave a Reply

