Wedding special

3 May

In my quest to grow my hair back after chemo, I have mentioned several times on this blog my desire to not wear any sort of head covering to the two weddings I had lined up for April. For the first one I had to wear a wig, as my hair was not decent enough to pull off the shaved head look. It was, however, a complete different story for my second wedding. My friend Oscar and his now husband Luca took their closest friends to a beautiful place:la malcontentahotel. In  this enchanting place  we spent a weekend of fun, love and sunshine. I was so honoured to be there.

One of the readers of the blog asked me to put some photos up from the wedding. And I think it is a great idea to do a wedding special. So here, enjoy! dedicated to Oscar and Luca for a lifetime together!

And a close up

With our friend Sandra. Sandra, Oscar and I became very close friends after studying together at high school.

I think Sandra is the most elegant woman I know. There is just something so classy about her…

The groom looking very dapper

And more of the groom

The husband and husband the day before they were married. I love this photo…

And on their wedding day…

The amazing suits!

See you in a couple of days!

7 Responses to “Wedding special”

  1. OSCAR May 4, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    WELL WELL WELL

    SUCH AN HONOUR TO BE POSTED IN YOUR BLOG

    THANKS SO SO MUCH, IT IS TOUGH TO BE BACK TO REALITY FROM A AWESOME WEEKEND FULL OF BEAUTY, LOVE AND HAPPYNESS.

    GRACIAS ROSA, TE QUIERO.

  2. Martin May 4, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    Wow! You all look great. Glad to hear you made it to the wedding and had a fun time too. x0x

  3. Sandra May 4, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Is also from me more than an honour to be in your blog. Thaks for your words and thanks for beeing my friend.
    I love you.

  4. Kelly Valovich May 8, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    You look AMAZING! Beautiful! I can’t wait to go wig/scarf less! The grooms look very handsome, as well! Glad you had an good time and didn’t have to wear a wig! Looking great!!! I am so happy for you!

    • Sherr Kemper April 7, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

      I happened upon your blog today. Boy can I relate. I am almost 2 years out from my initial diagnosis and I too lost my hair from chemo. I had long hair all my life and now I am sporting a shorter more sassy look! I really like it and at 53 years of age I think it was time for a change .After my breast cancer diagnosis, I certainly have a new/different outlook on my life, not that I totally took things for granted but the stress of the little things in life have definitely taken a back seat. May God bless you and may you have good health for many, many years!
      Sherri.kemper@gmail.com

      • rosaslump April 8, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

        Hi Sherri! I sometimes miss the short hair! great that you have kept it that lenght. hope you are well x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A burnt scalp « The stories of Rosa and her lump *What life turns out to be when you have to pencil in breast cancer* - May 7, 2010

    […] 7, 2010 · Leave a Comment You can check out the wedding special here, and also week […]

Leave a Reply

