Week 20

27 May

Twenty weeks on since my last chemo and my hair is starting to look more like a short crop and less like a shaved head. As it keeps of growing it feels like physically I am moving further away from being a cancer patient and closer to being who I used to be, a young woman doing a phd (amongst other things!). It feels good, but strange at the same time. I plan to write about it in my rosaslump blog.

This week’s photos are self-portrait. And there are 2 things about them. One, I am wearing my new glasses!! I really like them! been wearing them quite a bit to give my eyes a break from contact lenses. Also, I have eye make up one (which goes against the rules of the blog), hence the “full eyebrows”.

See you next week?

6 Responses to “Week 20”

  1. Becs May 27, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    HI Rosa, love the new glasses! You’re looking so good. What amazing hair colour you have too. Becs

    • rosaslump June 1, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      Thanks Becs!!! the hair turning out very thick and dark, isn’t it? hope all is well in nz! x

  2. oscar May 28, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    OH! Q gafas superchulas! Me encantan!
    Estas tan guapa Rosa!

    MUA!

    • rosaslump June 1, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      Gracias amore!!!! si te digo de donde son las gafas…muaks!

  3. Tiffany September 23, 2015 at 9:04 am #

    Hello Rosa.

    Hope everything it’s going well with you!

    And how is your hair? Is it very different from before treatments?

    Oh and you are really beautiful and cute!

    Best of luck 🙂

    • rosaslump March 6, 2016 at 10:59 pm #

      Hi Tiffany! sorry for the super late reply, very busy nowdays! yes hair went back to normal, same old frizzy-wavy mane! kiss

Leave a Reply

