Week 25

1 Jul

Yes, one week short of 6 months and one sleepy face that is! I took these photos yesterday morning, but didn’t post them till today as I was in a weird mood. I don’t know If I have mentioned this in the blog, but after 13 years in the England I am moving back home to Barcelona. So not only I am packing up my life, leaving amazing friends behind and an ex-boyfriend I have known for 6 years, I am also saying bye to my flat. This flat has not only been my home for over 3 years, it was also the place that offered my shelter and warmth and comfort at a time when I needed it most, during chemotherapy.  I have always felt so comfortable in the flat, and I think it played a vital role in my decision to do my treatment here in the uk, away from my parents. I am really sad to let it go, but also happy that I got the chance to live here.

Back to the hair! You know, I feel like I have become a woman attached to a haircut, as my cropped do continues to catch people’s attention. I continue to get “I like your hair!” comments from random people, which is nice, but it is also a reminder of the cancer. Because had it not been from chemo, I am very unlikely to have chopped it all off. 

 And how do I feel about the short hair? I love it! But also cannot wait till it’s longer. This photos were taken after a shower, so some of the hair still wet…thought you may wanna see how “fluffy” the hair becomes…

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Week 25”

  1. OSCAR July 1, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    I’ll miss that flat, to visit you in London (and before in Leeds) and the moments we share there!

    But now new beggining back home!

    XX

    • rosaslump July 10, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

      I will miss it too…and your visits! but now you’ll just have to come see me in barcelona. Pink peony again next time?

  2. Andy July 3, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Rosa! your absolutely terrific! yes you are – lucky Barcelona. Andyx

    • rosaslump July 10, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

      Awh thanks andy!!!! x

  3. Kelly Valovich July 4, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Good Luck with your move back home. As for the short hair, it is so much easier to get ready! LOL! I also miss my long hair. I may shave it off again one day. A friend of mine goes to a BIG party in New York and people shave their hair off for to donate to people with cancer. Who knows if I will have the guts to do it.

    • rosaslump July 10, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

      Thanks! i do wonder too if i would have the guts to shave my hair off again…maybe i would for charity!!!!

Leave a Reply

