After half a year, lets recapitulate…

11 Jul
12 Responses to “After half a year, lets recapitulate…”

  1. Marion July 15, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    I love the montage of all the pictures. We can really see the progression!

    • rosaslump July 16, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

      Thanks!!!! it really shows the growht, doesn’t it? can’t wait to to the 52 weeks one!!!!

      • leticia July 27, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

        Muchas gracias Rosaslump me encanto el montaje de fotos y me ayudo demasiado ya que estoy algo ansiosa por que me crezca mi cabello.llevo 2 meses de mi ultima quimio..GRACIAS DE CORAZON!!!
        lety

      • rosaslump January 13, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

        Hola Lety! espero que este todo bien! besos

  2. Andy July 19, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Bravo! your FAB! Beslama Amigo! AndyX

  3. Colleen December 12, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Thank you for posting this! My goal is to go to my son’s college graduation in my own hair (no wig) – which will be week 28! You have given me an idea of what I can expect. This is very, very helpful!

    • rosaslump June 29, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

      Hi Colleen!

      Hope you went to your son’s graduation with your own hair! was that the case?

  4. Doll kius March 20, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    I think you are beautiful and strong. The world awaits you to discover it.

    • rosaslump June 29, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

      Thanks Doll!

  5. Tali June 16, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    hi, you are an amazing woman. Thanks for sharing something so personal with (us) me..I am having my last chemo tomorrow, or in a few hours. My hair is already growing a bit, and I’m wondering should I shave it in a few weeks so it will grow even and stronger or just let it be? how long did it take your eye brows and lashes to grow? I have donated over 20″ of hair to locks of love before this, and can’t wait to have hair again!

    • rosaslump June 29, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

      Hi Tali
      Congratualtions on finishing chemo!Funnily enough I remember I had a bit of a down after it, like I had to readjust back to life and the idea seemed daunting. No surprise I felt like that though, I was exhausted after months of chemo!
      I shaved mine twice or 3 times after it started growing back, as it was just too fuzzy, like baby hair, Cannot remember about my lashes and eyebrows. But a year and a half on and they have not fully grown back, Don’t really mind tough, I just fill the gaps with my eyebrow pencil.
      My advice is to be patient and try and enjoy the short hair!

  6. Mamen February 22, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Hola Rosa!!! Muchísimas gracias por este blog, hace ya 5 meses que terminé la quimio y ha sido mucha ayuda para mí ir comparando mi cabeza semana a semana con tus fotos, ya hace días que di todos los pañuelos, jeje qué asco se les coge!!! Ahora solo me queda ir reanudando mi vida normal porque parece que has estado metida durante un año en alguna cápsula de tortura, ir viendo que las revisiones van bien y ya para culminar… que me hagan la reconstrucción!!!
    Lo dicho, agradezco enormemente tu generosidad, un beso enorme guapísima (por dentro y por fuera)

Leave a Reply

